Skip to content


The Sanitary District of Decatur was formed in 1917 and is the regional wastewater treatment authority for central Macon County Illinois providing wastewater treatment services to the residents and industrial and commercial users in the Decatur metropolitan area including Argenta, Decatur, Forsyth, Mt. Zion and Oreana.